Seth Rollins vs. John Cena from WWE 2015

rollins

Rollins’ WWE Championship and Cena’s United States Championship were on the line.

I remember watching this match live at the time and being anxious for the shit finish that was sure to follow. That probably took me out of the match a bit. As a result, my only memories of the match were the shit finish and Rollins hitting lots of movez. It seemed obvious to me that Seth, knowing he had an all-time bad finish, decided to just throw out every move possible as a form of silent protest.

Anyway, my opinion of the match did not really change on re-watch. The difference this time though was that I was able to just enjoy the movez madness for what it was, and I have no problem with that. It was not a terribly substantive match at all, but that is just fine every once in a while. Also, Seth Rollins seems like a much better worker in white pants. Something to think about.

Jon Stewart ran in to help Rollins win. Such a weird finish. (***3/4)

Leave a comment