Ricochet vs. AJ Styles from HOG 2014

Originally reviewed here.

This was for Ricochet’s HOG Championship.

The match was not doing much to grab me early on. Ricochet got control first. AJ blocked the People’s Moonsault. AJ then was in control. They soon started going back and forth. I am really not digging this at all. AJ then went after the left leg. He applied the Calf Slicer. Ricochet survived, and then a bell rang. The time limit expired. The crowd was not happy as they did not know there was a time limit.

They did the five more minutes thing. They briefly went at it some more until two geeks ran down to interfere. I guess the match ended in a No Contest officially.

I just do not find long AJ Styles matches to be interesting anymore. It’s just boring. I just find it boring. Ricochet didn’t do anything to compensate for that. I’m sorry I don’t have more to say about this match, and this is one of my least insightful analysis ever.

Match Rating: **

Leave a Reply

