Max Smashmaster vs. Jojo Bravo from Chikara 2014

newcoke

Originally reviewed here.

Story of the Match: This is the first time that I’ve seen Jojo Bravo. I’m looking forward to finally watch him, as I’ve heard good things. Unfortunately for him, he’s quite the wee fella. Unfortunately for me, he’s about to get squashed. Smashmaster dominated him and finished the match with a moonsault.

Analysis: I think it’s really important for independent companies to differentiate themselves from the WWE. Matches like this make feel like I might as well be watching WWE. Smashmaster and The Devastation Corporation are amusing and can have good matches, but why put a talented young wrestler with some hype in this situation? In a different time, I would think that this loss for Bravo may lead to something interesting and/or fun, but much like the WWE, I do not have faith in any long term direction of Chikara.

Match Rating: SQUASH

Leave a Reply

