Millenials (Eita, T-Hawk & U-T) vs. We Are Team Veteran (Dragon Kid, K-ness & Super Shisa) from Dragon Gate 2014

Go to I Heart Dragon Gate: The absolute best coverage of Dragon Gate news and information.

May 5, 2014
Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

This was for Millennials’ Open the Twin Gate Championship.

Originally reviewed here.

The teams went back and forth for a while. U-T was worked over for a few minutes. The Millenials then made a comeback. U-T and Eita hit stereo tope suicidas. The teams started going back and forth. The action was pretty fun. Eita took out almost everyone with a moonsault to the floor. T-Hawk then finished Super Shisa in the ring with Veracruz.

I thought this was moderately enjoyable. There’s something so lifeless about Dragon Gate tag matches to me these days. I’m afraid to go back and watch past tag matches that I’ve liked. I think I’ve finally reached the point where I can no longer watch them. It just never works out.
Match Rating: ***

Leave a Reply

