Heisei Ishingun (Akitoshi Saito, Kengo Kimura, Kuniaki Kobayashi & Shiro Koshinaka) vs. Ashura Hara, Samson Fuyuki, Super Strong Machine & Takashi Ishikawa from WAR 1993

war

I will be perfectly honest here. I had no idea what was going on this match. While I had seen most of these wrestlers work a match at least once a for, I definitely did not know any of them well. I had no idea why these two groups of men were desperately trying to harm one another. But they were absolutely going to war here, and it was absolutely delightful to watch. Kudos to all eight men. I’m not really sure who any of you are, which team won, or any those insignificant details. I do know that the match was fun. (***3/4)

Leave a Reply

